Josh Fox, director of the documentary film Gasland, which was shown at the Clinton School not long ago and caused some considerable hubbub, is one of four to receive the Lennon Ono Grant for Peace, an award created to honor John Lennon’s commitment to peace and human rights. Pretty good for a film the Arkansas State Chamber of Commerce called a “shockumentary.” Other winners included Michael Pollan, Alice Walker and Barbara Kowalcyk.


Invest in the future of great journalism in Arkansas

Join the ranks of the 63,000 Facebook followers, 58,000 Twitter followers, 35,000 Arkansas blog followers, and 70,000 daily email blasts who know that the Arkansas Times is the go-to source for tough, determined, and feisty journalism that holds the powerful accountable. For 48 years, our progressive, alternative newspaper in Little Rock has been on the front lines of the fight for truth, and with your support, we can do even more. By subscribing or donating to the Arkansas Times, you'll not only have access to all of our articles, but you'll also be helping us hire more writers and expand our coverage. Don't miss out on the opportunity to make a difference with your subscription or donation to the Arkansas Times today.

Previous article Mara Leveritt responds Next article Clinton to campaign for Lincoln