State Advanced Placement scholars have been announced — one male and one female student from each state with scores of 3 or higher on the greatest number of Advanced Placement exams and the highest average score on all AP exams taken.

This year’s winners in Arkansas: Sherry Gao, now a freshman at Harvard, and Zen Tang, a freshman at Yale. Both were members of the 2015 Arkansas Times Academic All-Star Team.