City Clerk Susan Langley has provided the list of candidates who filed Friday for open seats on the Little Rock City Board and the mayor’s office. Filing began Friday and continues through Aug. 17. The candidates:

Mayor (incumbent Mark Stodola isn’t running)


Vincent Tolliver, who announced previously.

Ward 1 (incumbent Erma Hendrix has indicated she’ll run again)


Michael “Ted” Adkins, a retired police officer

Curtis Johnson, who’s worked at Arkansas Baptist College.


Ward 2 (incumbent Ken Richardson is expected to run again)

Valerie Tatum, who runs a charter school.

Rohn Muse, a Forest Hills neighborhood activist who said last year he planned to run.

Ward 7 (incumbent B.J. Wyrick is expected to run again.)


Edmond Davis, who announced earlier.