Gov. Asa Hutchinson today named two members of the independent commission that sets his pay and that of other constitutional officers, legislators and judges.

Hutchinson named Little Rock lawyer Chuck Banks, previously an appointee by the late Chief Justice Jim Hannah, and Jan Zimmerman of Little Rock, who has led the Governor’s Mansion Association. They succeed, respectively, Larry Ross and Barbara Graves, whose terms expired.

Terms are up of appointees of the House speaker and Senate president but neither Speaker Matthew Shepherd nor Senate President Pro Tem Jim Hendren has announced his choice for seats. Chief Justice Dan Kemp recently named retired Justice Annabelle Imber Tuck to the commission to succeed Banks.

The Commission, now four years old, meets annually to recommend pay raises for state officeholders. After approval of the amendment in 2014, the commission passed out a major pay increase to all those covered, but since then has generally followed increases for other state employees, including one year with no change in pay levels.