Medical marijuana is finally booming in Arkansas. In order to receive a medical marijuana card in Arkansas, you have to be diagnosed by a licensed Arkansas physician with one of the qualifying conditions outlined in Arkansas’s medical marijuana law. For the list of qualifying conditions, or to schedule an evaluation, visit Arkansas Marijuana Card.
Before visiting a medical marijuana dispensary in Arkansas, you must fulfill certain qualifications in addition to having a qualifying diagnosis. You must be 18 years of age or older, but minors can be approved with parental consent. You will need current medical records showing the diagnosis of a qualifying condition and you must be an Arkansas resident with proof of residency.
With an Arkansas Marijuana Card in hand, you’ll be able to legally possess, transport, and consume medical marijuana products. And you’ll get access to all Arkansas marijuana dispensaries!
The use of medical cannabis is still prohibited in a school bus, on the grounds of any school, in any correctional facility, in a private residence used at any time to provide licensed child care or other similar social service care on the premises and in any public place where an individual could reasonably be expected to be observed by others.
The Arkansas medical marijuana program allows qualified patients the ability to purchase up to 2.5 ounces from a licensed dispensary every 14 days. Unfortunately, home-cultivation is not allowed in Arkansas’ program at this time, and all medical cannabis must be purchased from a licensed dispensary grown by a licensed cultivator.
As previously mentioned, an Arkansas Marijuana Card gets you access to all dispensaries located within the state. That’s a given, but you might end up getting more value than you originally anticipated. Many states with medical marijuana laws already on the books offer reciprocity with their program. What this means is that your marijuana card from Arkansas will allow you to purchase marijuana in states that have similar requirements, although it is always suggested to check the other state’s laws concerning reciprocity.
Please give us a call today at (844) 249-8714 if you have any questions or would like to schedule an appointment.