TERRY HARTWICK: Former mayor leading in the runoff for mayor with Tracy Steele.

UPDATED: Here are the unofficial final numbers from runoff voting in Pulaski County, as reported by the Election Commission about 10:15 p.m.


NLR Mayor

Terry Hartwick 5,417


Tracy Steele 4,737

Hartwick repeats Joe Smith’s victory over Tracy Steele eight years ago, when Smith, the second-place finisher bested Steele in a runoff for the mayor’s seat.


Ron Harris won the runoff for the Ward 3 seat on the North Little Rock Council in his race with John Parker.

Little Rock School Board

Ward 3

Evelyn Callaway 395


Tommy Branch 196


Zone 6 

Vicki Hatter 267

Fransha Anderson 187

The school board races are wins for candidates endorsed by the Little Rock Education Association (and the Arkansas Times) and opposed by the editorial page of the Arkansas Democrat-Gazette, which despises the teachers union.