If there’s one thing that Central Arkansas does not lack, it’s a lively, informed and prolific blogosphere. Whether you’re a political junkie, a mom looking for advice, a wannabe environmentalist or a food lover, you can bet there are at least a few people writing thoughtfully about that very subject right here in our little corner of cyberspace.

Entertainment

Advertisement

Rock Candy. The Arkansas entertainment blog from the Arkansas Times.

arktimes.com/blogs/RockCandy

Advertisement

Hipster Alert. News and notes from the local arts scene. thehipsteralert.com

Blood, Dirt and Angels. By Arkansas Democrat-Gazette columnist Philip Martin. blood.syncweekly.com

Advertisement

Have You Been There? Fashion, film and other pop culture. have-you-been-there.com

Facing the Music. Live music previews from Sync Weekly. music.syncweekly.com

Food and drink

Arkansas Beer Blog. Craft beer reviews. arkansasbeerblog.wordpress.com.

Advertisement

Arkansas Foodies. Recipes and restaurant reviews. arkansasfoodies.com.

Eat Arkansas. Food news and reviews with plenty of pictures. arktimes.com/blogs/EatArkansas

Culinary Blog. Food news from around the state from Department of Parks & Tourism. arkansas.com/dining/blog

Knife Fight Food Blog. Restaurant reviews. knifefightfoodblog.blogspot.com.

Real Food in Little Rock. Recipes and healthy living tips. realfoodlittlerock.blogspot.com.

Red Kitchen Recipes. Recipes from Vietnamese woman married to a Sicilian/Portuguese man. redkitchenrecipes.com.

Misc.

The Angry Czeck. Funny polemics from local ad man Jeremy Harper. angryczeck.com

Being Ryan Byrd. On music, family and faith. beingryanbyrd.com

Forbidden Hillcrest. Neighborhood news and elaborate gags. Determining which is which can be difficult. forbiddenhillcrest.com.

Freaky Perfect. Web savvy working mom Amy Bradley-Hole on family and everything else. freakyperfect.com

JBar Cyling. Local bike news. jbarcycling.blogspot.com.

GreenAR by the Day. All things green and environmental minded. greenarbytheday.com.

Lance Turner. News, tech and more from Arkansas Business Internet editor. lanceturner.com.

MoveArkansas. On cycling, transit and public policy. movearkansas.blogspot.com.

Planting Dandelions. Outgrowth of a book of the same name, which grew out of another blog on domestic life. By Kyran Pittman. plantingdandelions.com

Rex Nelson Southern Fried. Food, politics, travel, sports, nostalgia and more. rexnelsonsouthernfried.com

Politics

Arkansas Blog. The go-to news and politics blog in the state. arktimes.com.

The Arkansas Project. A conservative slant on Arkansas government and politics. thearkansasproject.com.

Blue Arkansas. Progressive politics. bluearkansasblog.com.

Brummett’s Blog. The online home of the longtime, peripatetic columnist. brummett.arkansasonline.com.

Citizens’ Daily Lobby. Progressive politics. citizensdailylobby.com

Lynch at Large. Longtime, liberal-leaning columnist Pat Lynch on politics and life. lynchatlarge.wordpress.com.

Politics in Arkansas. From Stephens Media. politicsinarkansas.com.

Talk Politics. Politics and news from TalkBusiness.net‘s Roby Brock. talkbusiness.net/category/politics.

The Tolbert Report. Right-leaning commentary. tolbertreport.com.

Under the Dome. From Sen. Steve Harrelson (D-Texarkana). underthedome.com

Sports

The Den at Arkstate.com. The unofficial website devoted to ASU athletics. www.arkst.com.

Arkansas Ex-pats. Calling the Hogs from points way yonder. arkansasexpats.com

Arkansas Sports Blog. Daily news and commentary from Jim Harris and Chris Bahn. arkansassports360.com

Tech

Know the Network. Tech tips from Keith Crawford (AKA Tsudo). knowthenetwork.com

The Cotton Club. Tech commentary and more from Cotton Rohrscheib. cottonrohrscheib.com/blog

Invest in the future of great journalism in Arkansas

Join the ranks of the 63,000 Facebook followers, 58,000 Twitter followers, 35,000 Arkansas blog followers, and 70,000 daily email blasts who know that the Arkansas Times is the go-to source for tough, determined, and feisty journalism that holds the powerful accountable. For 48 years, our progressive, alternative newspaper in Little Rock has been on the front lines of the fight for truth, and with your support, we can do even more. By subscribing or donating to the Arkansas Times, you'll not only have access to all of our articles, but you'll also be helping us hire more writers and expand our coverage. Don't miss out on the opportunity to make a difference with your subscription or donation to the Arkansas Times today.

Previous article The line is open Next article What’s wrong with Iowa? UPDATE