And the winners of the 54th “Delta Exhibition” opening Jan. 27 at the Arkansas Arts Center are: Grand Award to Rod Moorhead of Oxford, Miss. (“9 Zen Nuns”); Delta Awards to David Bailin of Little Rock (“Cars”) and Keliy Anderson-Staley of Russellville (“Helen”), and honorable mentions to David Bogus (Laredo, Texas), Marian Doville (Fort Smith), Stephen Harris (Memphis), Dixie Knight (Little Rock), Benjamin Krain (Maumelle), Zeek Taylor (Eureka Springs), John Willer (Eureka Springs) and Kat Wilson (Fayetteville).

The exhibition will feature 54 works by 50 artists. Tom Butler, executive director of the Columbus Museum in Columbus, Ga., was juror, working through 900 entries by 427 artists. Thirty of the selected artists are Arkansans.