The Arkansas Arts Council will award up to nine Individual Arts Fellowships worth $4,000 each to winning applicants in the categories of screenplays, choreography and sculpture or installation art for FY 2016. Artists must be 25 years old or older and have been an Arkansas resident for at least one year. Deadline to apply is April 17; winners will be announced in fall.

To get an application, download the form from the Arts Council’s website under the grant applications tab, or call 324-9766 or email

Winners for FY 2015 include short story writers Marla Cantrell of Alma, Alice Otto of Fayetteville and Hung Pham of Fayetteville; theater directors Amy Herzberg of Fayetteville, Kassie Misiewicz of Bentonville and Rebekah Scallet of Little Rock; and visual artists working on paper Sheila Cantrell of Batesville, Delita Martin of Little Rock and Kat Wilson of Fayetteville.