Works by 46 Arkansas artists were selected by watercolorist and juror George Dombek for the 57th annual “Delta Exhibition” at the Arkansas Arts Center, the AAC announced today. In all, there are 88 works of art by 84 artists, including artists from states contiguous to Arkansas, in the exhibition. The “Delta” opens July 10 and runs through Sept. 20.
Artists from the Little Rock area include: David Bell, Gary Cawood, Taimur Cleary, Benjamin Deaton, Ted Grimmett, Mia Hall, Robyn Horn, Jeff Horton, Lisa Krannichfeld Cindy Momchilov, Robert Reep, Aj Smith, Katherine Strause, Byron Taylor, Robin Tucker and Terry Wright of Little Rock; Cary Jenkins of Mablevale; Eric Mantle of Roland; Dennis McCann and Jason McCann of Maumelle; Dee Schulten and Derek Wood of Sherwood, and Debbie Strobel of North Little Rock.

Other Arkansas artists: Aaron Calvert, DebiLynn Fendley and Amber Haycox of Arkadelphia; Sheila Cantrell of Batesville; Matthew Borengasser, Dayton Castleman and Louis Watts of Bentonville; William McClanahan of England; Cynthia Kresse of Eureka Springs; Danny Baskin, Catherine Brimberry, Sabine Schmidt, Steven Schneider and Jonathan Suit of Fayetteville;

Bill Branch of Helena; Beverly Buys and Michael Preble of Hot Springs; John Salvest of Jonesboro; Melissa Cowper-Smith of Morrilton; Carole Smith of Mountain View; Neal Harrington and David Mudrinich of Russellville; and Laura Terry of West Fork. 

The $2,500 Grand Award and two $750 Delta Awards were also assigned by Dombek. The winners will be announced later.