Winners in the 21st annual Artists of Northwest Arkansas Regional Art Exhibition at the Fayetteville Underground were announced last week: Daniel Coston of Fayetteville, who is known for his landscapes but who entered a self-portrait into the show, won 1st place ($1,200); L.S. Eldridge of Rogers, a watercolorist, won 2nd place ($700); and Zeek Taylor of Eureka Springs won 3rd place ($400). 

Jurors were America Meredith, Mark Kane and Clark Baughan, all of Santa Fe. The award judge was Shannon Mitchell of Fayetteville. 

Winners of $200 prizes were Shelby Huber (Best in Oil), Lauri Foster (Best in Mixed Media), Charles Peer (Virginia Cammack Award Best in Drawing/Pastel), Jason Sacran (Gwen & Harold Long Memorial Award for an oil painting); Temple Moore (Best in Water Media); Ted West (Best in Photography); Diana Rivers (Best in Three-Dimensional). Winners of $100 prizes were Peggy Wyman, Mark Grosserode, Lynn Clark, Shelby Prindaville, Sandy Barksdale and Steven Schneider


Fifty-four artists from Arkansas, Kansas, Missouri and Oklahoma were selected for the show, which runs through October at the gallery, 101 W. Mountain St..