The Good Fear
Clayton Taylor

Last week, beloved Fayetteville band the Good Fear put out “Long Gone Brand New,” its first album since 2008. It’s available in limited vinyl form through Max Recordings and local record stores, digitally through iTunes and Apple and for streaming on Spotify and Apple Music.


Aside from drummer Damon Singleton, the core lineup — Zach Holland (vocals, guitar), Dustin Bartholomew (piano, guitar, vocals), Todd Gill (vocals, guitar) and Bryan Brown (bass) — has been intact for almost 15 years.

Check out the sample tracks above and below.